List Of DELSU Dismissed Academic And Non-Academic Staff

Finally, the Delta State University, Abraka DELSU, has come out to release a comprehensive list of members of staff; academic and non-academic, that have been dismissed from the university for gross misconduct. This goes to show that, if you are a  student, members of staff, as well members of the general public are hereby informed.


The list is documented below ======== List DELSU of Dismissed Academic And Non-Academic Staff


  1. Academic Staff
S/N Name Department Rank/Level Year Reasons for Dismissal
1 Mrs. Oghenetega Ighedo Mathematics and Computer Science Assistant Lecturer 2011 Abandoning her duties without due permission
2 Dr. Bestmart Digbori Technical and Business Education Senior Lecturer 2011 Collection of money from students
3 Dr. Jonah Okome Theatre Arts Lecturer I 2011 Alteration of students scores by instructing students to help compile/transfer results from marks sheets submitted by various lecturers handed over to him as the course adviser
4 Dr. P. Akpoturi Petroleum Engineering Lecturer II 2014 Gross misconduct arising from conduct of the 2013/2014 POST UTME
5 Mr. Ifeanyi Ogu-Raphae Theatre Arts Lecturer I 2014 A case of professional misconduct and sexual harassment
6 Dr. R. K. Moruku Business Administration and Marketing Senior Lecturer 2014 Abuse of office/professional misconduct and sexual harassment


  1. Junior Staff
1. Mr. Anthony Ekpogbe Bursary Assistant Executive Officer 2010 Fraudulent Mis-representation to obtain a loan from a financial institution
2. Mr. Glory Ilaya Counselling Psychology Senior Clerical Officer 2011 (a) Misconduct: (Tampering with examination scripts GAC 300)(b) Consecutive days absence from duty post after being recalled from suspension

(c) Failure to appear before a   Constituted Disciplinary Committee despite being invited.

3. Mrs. Isioma J. Egbare Registry(Weekend Degree Programme) Clerical Officer 2011 Issuing of fake school fess printout
4. Mr. Ezeh Matthew Chinedum Geology Computer Operator I 2013 Tempering and Inflating of his Aper Score during the 2013 Appraisal Exercise.
5. Mr. Okpe Okirhie Lucky Works and Services Driver II 2013 Gross Misconduct and Total Disregard for Constituted Authority.
6. Mr. Adejumo Adedayo DESLU Investment Ltd Catering Supervisor 2013 Impersonation/Assumption of False Identity.
7. Mr. Peter Congo Librarian Library Assistant 2015 Regular Truancy Absenteeism and Failure to Submit final copies of Appraisal Papers.
8. Mrs. Miebi Ojo-Ede Bursary Assistant Executive Officer 2015 Gross Misconduct as related to persisted dereliction of duty and disregard for constituted authority in the University